joi, 30 septembrie 2010

Invitation to Composer-Royal Academy of London on Sunday 28th November 2010, at 7pm

Dear friends and colleagues

We are approaching the end of the first phase of Invitation to Composers - our musical journey funded by the European Union - and would like very much to have you with us in the Royal Academy of London on Sunday 28th November at 7pm for our European Odyssey, the last concert in the 2010 series.

The programme crowns one year of events of various sizes and styles and promises to fulfil the expectations of a true Finale: along Mendelssohn's Double Concerto for Piano Solo, Violin Solo and Strings - a little-known work, full of drama, lyricism and spark - we will play in the same instrumental combination: a Nocturne with Cloudscape; The Outermost Gate on the thoughtful poem But if I go through the Fields by Swedish poet Nils Ferlin; the exuberant J'ai trouve les Histoires; three Concertante Waltzes; and Annabel Lee, an amusing Sinfonia Concertante on a poem by Edgar Allan Poe. The composers come from England, Sweden, Romania, Czech Republic and the US.

I am joined by the outstanding Solo violinists Yuri Zhislin and Ken Aiso, pianist Alberto Portugheis and the Rivoli String Quartet.

You can see the composers and musicians in public workshops 3.00pm - 6.00pm.

Please put this event in your diaries and we will send you detailed information closer to it.
Thank you !

Yours, in music and friendship,
Anda Anastasescu and the London Schubert Players

Niciun comentariu: